April Foodie Pen Pal!

This month, my delivery was from Tennessee!  Truthfully, I want these amazing products to speak for themselves.

001

Included this month from my pen pal Mallory was the following:

Loveless Cafe Biscuit Mix

Strawberry-Fig Preserves

Home-Canned Tomato Relish

Salt and Pepper Dark Chocolate

Goo-Goo Cluster

Because I’ve had a sweet tooth recently, the only things I’ve tried since my package arrived has been the dark chocolate and the goo-goo cluster.  The dark chocolate is heavenly, yet daunting.  You have to be in the right mood for a salt and pepper chocolate.  But let me tell you, the right mood is after you’ve indulged in a nice dinner and want just a little hint of something new to finish off the meal.  Surprisingly delicious.

And the goo-goo cluster.  That tastes like candy, and I don’t keep candy around my apartment for a reason.  So indulgent, so rich, so fluffy.  Amazing.  That’s all I have to say.

I cannot wait to make the biscuits and try both of the canned goods.  I’ll report back when I do 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

