Foodie Penpals – March!

And yet again, I participated in Foodie Penpals this month.  My penpal this month was a former vegan and aspiring culinary professional.  Paige, from New York, sent some great products that I’m super excited to try.  Well, scratch that, I’ve eaten most of it already 🙂

003

Paige sent me the following:

Justin’s Almond Butter

Justin’s Peanut Butter

Homemade Chocolate Covered Cherries

Homemade Vegan Granola

Bee-Free Honey

Earl Green Tea

The packets of Justin’s almond and peanut butter are a staple in my kitchen. I love their convenience, the all-natural instant punch of protein, and, of course, the delicious taste 🙂

006

The homemade granola was absolutely delicious.  I loved the mix of nuts that Paige used in it.  This tasty treat graced the top of my breakfast yogurt for the week after I received my package.  And the chocolate covered cherries?  Well, they didn’t last a week.  I’d be surprised if they lasted more than two days.  Amazing!

005

These were the two products I was most excited about!  I had seen bee-free honey before, but had never ventured out into buying it.  This version, made from reduced apple juice, has almost the same taste as a regular honey, but it also has a hint of tang that one would get from a granny smith or other baking honey.  This also topped my morning yogurt 🙂

The green tea is soothing, deep, and unique.  Again, I’ve seen some green Earl Greys out there, and I have always wondered if that would necessarily be a good combination.  I love the mellowness and calming flavor of a mild green tea.  And I love the bite and strength of Earl Grey.  To me, those flavors don’t sound like they’d work together, but work they do!  This tea has the best of both worlds – mellow flavor and unique bite.  Altogether tasty 🙂

This entry was posted in Foodie Penpal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

