Welcome!

I spend much of my time thinking about food.  What do I want to eat tonight?  What will I grow in my garden next season?  What will be delivered in my CSA this week?  It consumes me, just as I consume the food that I cook.

In my circle of friends, I am the one who brings the vegetables to the potluck.  I can be counted on for something fresh, innovative, and tasty.  While I am not strictly vegetarian (I consider myself flexitarian…but more on that later), when I cook at home, I rely on beans/legumes, vegetables, and dairy proteins.

My vision for this blog is to share my recipes and my story.  I cook for myself, as I live alone without a roommate, and this will give me an opportunity to share my food.  I hope it inspires you to try something new, make another meal at home instead of going out, and eat local!

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

